All Ireland Irish Restaurant Awards Winners 2022 Announced

Wednesday, September 21, 2022. 10:20am
All Ireland Irish Restaurant Awards Winners 2022 Announced

The All Ireland Final of Irish Restaurant Awards 2022 took place in the Convention Centre Dublin (CCD) on Monday 19th September 2022.

Almost 900 restaurant and hospitality business owners and staff celebrated their hard work and achievements at the Awards Event, which saw many well-known restaurateurs, hospitality business and staff turn out to see if they had won one of the prestigious awards.

Speaking at the Irish Restaurant Awards All Ireland Final, President of the Restaurants Association of Ireland, Paul Lenehan, said; “This has been an outstanding year for the Irish Restaurant Awards, in it’s 13th Year now after a two year break due to COVID we have surpassed previous years online public nominations with over 100,000 received in June and our Regional Events held in August and September in Meath, Cavan, Cork and Leitrim had almost 3,000 attendees. The Awards are an opportunity to celebrate the existing and up and coming talent in the sector and are a reminder that hospitality is nothing without the dedicated and passionate staff in the industry. We are delighted to have the Awards back up and running again and it has been a fantastic display of what the industry has to offer here tonight in the Convention Centre Dublin (CCD).”

Food outlets were nominated under the categories of Local Food Hero, Best Free From, Best Emerging Irish Cuisine, Best Restaurant Manager, Best Wine Experience, Best Café, Best World Cuisine, Best Newcomer, Pub of the Year, Best Casual Dining, Best Hotel & Guesthouse Restaurant, Best Customer Service, Best Gastropub, Best Chef, and Best Restaurant and finally a new award category for 2022 Best Sustainable Practices.

All of the Regional and All Ireland Winners were announced at the Irish Restaurant Awards All Ireland Final on Monday 19th September 2022 in the Convention Centre Dublin(CCD). The winners on the night were:

Best Cookery School, All Ireland – Aniar Restaurant & Boutique Cookery School 

Best Seafood Experience, All Ireland – Beach House, Tramore

Best Cocktail Experience, All Ireland – Hilliards, Skirmantas “Mossy” Lelys

Private Dining & Club, All Ireland – No 25 Fitzwilliam Place

Best Digital Marketing, All Ireland – Michael’s, Mount Merrion 

All Ireland Irish Restaurant Awards Winners 2022 Announced

Local Food Hero Sponsored by The Irish Times

  • Leinster Butcher Restaurant Kilkenny, Mark Williams
  • Ulster Native Seafood, Stevie And Rebecca Mccarry
  • Munster Paradiso Cork City, Denis Cotter
  • Connaught Kylemore Farmhouse Cheese, Teresa Roche
  • Dublin Bread 41, Eoin McCluskly
  • All Ireland Bread 41, Eoin McCluskly

Best Sustainable Practices Sponsored by Gas Networks Ireland

  • Leinster The Green Barn Restaurant
  • Ulster Olde Post Inn
  • Munster Grow HQ Waterford
  • Connaught Sweet Beat Café
  • Dublin Airfield Estate
  • All Ireland Grow HQ Waterford

Best Free From Sponsored by Peroni Nastro Azzurro

  • Leinster Truffles Restaurant, Kilkenny
  • Ulster The Hive
  • Munster Copia Green
  • Connaught Greens & Co.
  • Dublin Vietnom
  • All Ireland Copia Green

Best Emerging Irish Cuisine Sponsored by FBD

  • Leinster The Heritage, Killenard
  • Ulster Clenaghans Restaurant
  • Munster Old Couch Café
  • Connaught Fish And Bean, Rosses Point
  • Dublin Margadh Food & Wine, Howth
  • All Ireland Old Couch Café

Best Restaurant Manager Sponsored by AIB Merchant Services 

  • Leinster Vanilla Pod Restaurant Kells, Lareina Quigley
  • Ulster Noble, Saul Mcconnel
  • Munster The Mustard Seed, John Edward Joyce
  • Connaught Buffalo Boy, Gabriel Camburu
  • Dublin Nightmarket, Conor Sexton
  • All Ireland Nightmarket, Conor Sexton

Best Wine Experience Sponsored by Bibendum Ireland

  • Leinster Ely Wine Store, Maynooth
  • Ulster Ox Cave, Belfast
  • Munster Sheen Falls Lodge, Kenmare
  • Connaught Walker 1781, Sligo
  • Dublin NOTE, Dublin
  • All Ireland Ely Wine Store, Maynooth

Best Café Sponsored by Illy

  • Leinster Mullichain Cafe, Glynn
  • Ulster Brøn Cafe Bar and Restaurant
  • Munster Café Lógr, Adare
  • Connaught Lyons Cafe And Bakeshop, Sligo
  • Dublin Tiller + Grain
  • All Ireland Tiller + Grain

Best World Cuisine Sponsored by San Pellegrino

  • Leinster Pink Salt Indian Restaurant
  • Ulster Chandpur Restaurant, Donegal
  • Munster Mezze, Tramore
  • Connaught Miso Izakaya, Sligo
  • Dublin BIGFAN
  • All Ireland Mezze, Tramore

Best Newcomer Sponsored by Square

  • Leinster Canal Square, Kilkenny
  • Ulster Frae, Holywood
  • Munster Beach House, Tramore
  • Connaught Éan
  • Dublin Orwell Road Restaurant
  • All Ireland Orwell Road Restaurant

Pub of the Year Sponsored by Jameson

  • Leinster The Sky & the Ground
  • Ulster Charlie’s Bar, Enniskillen
  • Munster Mutton Lane Inn
  • Connaught Lowry’s Bar, Clifden
  • Dublin The Old Stand
  • All Ireland The Sky & the Ground

Best Casual Dining Sponsored by Musgrave Marketplace 

  • Leinster The Enniskerry Inn
  • Ulster The Copper Tap & 1806
  • Munster Goldie Cork City
  • Connaught Poacher Restaurant, Ballina
  • Dublin Nannetti’s
  • All Ireland Goldie, Cork City

Best Hotel & Guesthouse Restaurant Sponsored By Frylite 

  • Leinster Mount Juliet Estate,Thomastown
  • Ulster McNean House And Restaurant, Blacklion
  • Munster Cashel Palace Hotel
  • Connaught Foyles Hotel Clifden
  • Dublin The Shelbourne Hotel
  • All Ireland Mount Juliet Estate, Thomastown

Best Customer Service Sponsored Provided by Dolmen

  • Leinster Treacy’s Bar and Restaurant
  • Ulster Oak Room Restaurant
  • Munster Mitchel House Restaurant
  • Connaught The Twelve
  • Dublin Uno Mas
  • All Ireland Uno Mas

Best Gastro Pub Sponsored by Worldpay from FIS

  • Leinster Butler and Barry Gastrobar
  • Ulster The Rusty Mackerel
  • Munster The Glenbeigh Hotel
  • Connaught Coyne’s Gastropub, Kilkieran
  • Dublin Davy Byrnes
  • All Ireland The Rusty Mackerel

Best Chef Sponsored by BWG Foodservice

  • Leinster Lady Helen Restaurant Thomastown, John Kelly
  • Ulster The Olde Glen Bar Carrickart, Ciaran Sweeny
  • Munster Dede, Ahmet Dede
  • Connaught Enda McEvoy, Galway
  • Dublin Dax Restaurant, Graham Neville
  • All Ireland Dede, Ahmet Dede

Best Restaurant Sponsored by Tindal Wine Merchants 

  • Leinster Aimsir
  • Ulster Deanes Eipic Belfast
  • Munster Restaurant Chestnut
  • Connaught Lignum
  • Dublin Chapter One
  • All Ireland Chapter One

Sponsors of this Year’s Irish Restaurant Awards:

  • Tindal Wine Merchants
  • BWG Food Service
  • AIB MS
  • Frylite
  • Jameson
  • Musgrave Marketplace
  • Worldpay from FIS
  • FBD Insurance
  • Square
  • Bibendum Ireland
  • provided by Dolmen 
  • Illy
  • San Pellegrino
  • Peroni Nastro Azzurro
  • Gas Networks Ireland
  • Irish Times
  • Monin
  • Wild Irish Game
  • IMRO
  • Peninsula
  • Outmin
  • Stephens Catering Equipment 
  • Pudu

Share this:

Explore topics: