Abu Dhabi Announces Updated “Green List” Countries

Thursday, August 19, 2021. 12:00pm
Abu Dhabi Announces Green List Countries
Photo by Anugrah Lohiya from Pexels

The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi Announces Updated “Green List” Countries Effective Wednesday 18 August 2021 at 2:00 pm

The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) has issued the updated list of “Green List” countries. All travellers arriving from these destinations will be exempt from mandatory quarantine measures after landing in Abu Dhabi.

Travellers will be required to present a negative PCR Covid-19 test valid for maximum 72 hours before departure and undergo a PCR test upon arrival at Abu Dhabi International Airport. Vaccinated passengers from the updated Green List will take another PCR test on day 6 (day of arrival counts as day 1). Unvaccinated travellers arriving from these Green List countries will also take a PCR test on days 6 and 9.

Countries, regions, and territories included within the “Green List” will be regularly updated based on international developments. Inclusion in the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the well-being of the UAE community. The list also only applies to countries that travellers are arriving from, rather than citizenship.

Please note below the updated “Green List” as of 18 August 2021 at 2:00 pm:
  • Albania
  • Australia
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • China
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • New Zealand
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • Ukraine

More information on the “Green List” can be found on www.visitabudhabi.com.

Share this:

Explore topics: